Members of PSBA heard the election results for new officers and sectional advisors at the Delegate Assembly on Saturday, October 23, conducted via Zoom. Open voting for members of PSBA was held August 20-October 16 through a secure, online voting website. The new officers will take their offices on January 1, 2022. Officers of the 2022 Governing Board are listed below with (*) indicating positions that were up for election this year.

President – David Hein, Parkland SD (Lehigh Co.)
President-elect* – David Schaap, Brentwood Borough School District (Allegheny Co.)
Vice President* – Allison Mathis, North Hills SD (Allegheny Co.)
Treasurer – Mike Gossert, Cumberland Valley SD (Cumberland Co.)
Immediate Past President – Dr. Art Levinowitz, Upper Dublin SD (Montgomery Co.)
Eastern Zone Representative* – Edward Brown, Upper Darby SD (Delaware Co.)
Central Zone Representative – Julie Preston, Northern Tioga SD (Tioga Co.)
Western Zone Representative – Marsha Pleta, Washington School District (Washington Co.)

Sectional advisor co-leaders and the advisory council chair will be selected in January.

Justin Warren of Central Dauphin SD (Dauphin Co.) was announced as sectional advisor for Section 7.

Members also elected trustees for the PSBA Insurance Trust:
Richard Frerichs
William LaCoff
Nathan Mains

Share this page