The Allwein Society is a recognition program honoring school directors who are outstanding leaders and advocates on behalf of public schools and students. This prestigious honor was created in 2011 in memory of Timothy M. Allwein, a former PSBA staff member who exemplified the integrity, dedication and commitment to advance political action for the benefit of public education. Originally called the Allwein Award, the name was changed to Allwein Society in 2018 to reflect the ongoing nature of advocacy work.

Nominations for this accolade are accepted year-round with selections announced in early fall. If you know a school board member who embodies the qualities of Timothy Allwein, submit your nominations here. Members who are selected will be recognized before their local school board at a public meeting, and at the PASA/PSBA Annual Conference.

The 2019 Allwein Society inductees include:

  • Jill Dennin, Boyertown Area School District
  • Mike Faccinetto, Bethlehem Area School District
  • Joyce Wilkerson, the School District of Philadelphia
  • Kathy Swope, Lewisburg Area School District

Click here to learn about the current Allwein Society members.

Share this page