Mechanicsburg, PA, October 19, 2018 The Pennsylvania School Boards Association (PSBA) announced the outcome of its recent election. Three newly elected board members will join existing officers on the governing board. At the conclusion of the 2018 PASA-PSBA School Leadership Conference, results were announced during the Delegate Assembly on Friday, Oct. 19 at the Hershey Lodge & Convention Center.

Open voting for members of PSBA was held Aug. 24-Oct. 11 through a secure, online voting website. The new officers will take their offices on Jan. 1, 2019. Officers of the 2019 Governing Board are listed below with (*) indicating positions that were up for election this year.

President – David Hutchinson, State College Area SD (Centre Co.)
President-elect* – Eric Wolfgang, Central York SD (York Co.)
Vice President* – Art Levinowitz, SD of Upper Dublin (Montgomery Co.)
Treasurer – Mike Gossert, Cumberland Valley SD (Cumberland Co.)
Immediate Past President – Michael Faccinetto, Bethlehem Area SD (Northampton Co.)
Eastern At-Large Representative* – Maura Buri, Upper Merion Area SD (Montgomery Co.)
Central At-Large Representative – Larry Augustine, Selinsgrove Area SD (Snyder Co.)
Western At-Large Representative – Daniel O’Keefe, Northgate SD (Allegheny Co.)


PSBA is a nonprofit statewide association of public school boards, pledged to the highest ideals of local lay leadership for the public schools of the commonwealth. Founded in 1895, PSBA was the first school boards association established in the United States.

Media Contact:
Annette Gray, Director of Communications
(717)-506-2450 x 3315

Share this page